Row Wrapper 2

Kihei Kai Nani 349

4.8065
(31 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

This exceptional one bedroom ocean view top floor condo has everything you need for hassle free vacation, including being located next to some of the best beaches, shopping, and restaurants that Maui has to offer. Kihei Kai Nani is a small boutique condominium complex settled amongst acres of lush and well manicured tropical landscaping. Should you choose to rent a car, free parking is provided to all guests. The long list of amenities right at your doorstep will help you start to unwind in style from the second you arrive.

After a long plane flight you (and everyone else in your party) will be able to recline and soak up the sun in privacy of your very own massive 1400 square foot roof deck that lies just outside the living room. Want to feel the sand between your toes? Two minutes from your front door and just across the street is Kamaole Beach, an area well known for its excellent snorkeling, BBQ facilities, miles of breathtaking white sands, on duty lifeguards, and gorgeous sunsets. Items such as beach chairs, towels, and coolers are included in your rental! This condo offers one Queen size bed and one Queen size Sofa Sleeper. Staying inside? The unit has free high speed internet, cable TV on a large flat screen television, a DVD player, and even an office desk set up with a printer in case you need copies of coupons or tickets for an adventure later in the day.

Feeling a bit more active? The world renowned Wailea golf courses are just a few minutes away, while closer to home you can swim in the large (30 foot x 60 foot) on site pool; you can even engage in a friendly game of shuffleboard on Kihei Kai Nani's private courts. The surrounding area also boasts a wide variety of shops, including art galleries and luxury boutiques, all less than fifteen minutes away by foot. If you have any questions about the area or would like help booking an activity just contact the friendly staff at the front desk for assistance.

Long days of fun activities will leave you hungry and the condo's modern kitchen with all the appliances, dishes, and cutlery needed for creating a feast will make meal creation a snap. If you'd like to enjoy your food under the open sky Kihei Kai Nani has six gas BBQ grills throughout the property available for your use. Should you not feel like cooking there are restaurants serving a wide variety of cuisines at every price point just a few minutes stroll away from where you are staying. We also include beach chairs, beach towels and a cooler!

This is a unique property that will give you a Hawaiian experience to remember for years to come so book now while dates are still available!

This unit is located on the Third floor and only accessible by stairs.

**This unit is NOT equipped with Air Conditioning**

TA-145-857-5872-01

Features

Amenities

  • Queen
  • Sofa Bed
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Location

  • Kihei

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Paradise Found

January 2021
, Anchorage, AK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I struggle with giving a glowing review for fear that this hidden gem will become more popular and harder to book in the future. Location is great, walkable to several restaurants, etc. and just across the street from the beach where you can float away your stress. Highly recommend. And the giant deck is amazing!!!

Exceptional suite in a sought out area

February 2020
, VICTORIA, BC CA

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Have stayed in this complex before, love the area for the beach and convenience. This suite I stumbled upon was amazing. Ample space, comfortable bed and pullout, great kitchen and culinary stock, ice machine, laundry, beach and pool items, spotless. Excellent response from property manager. Recommending, yet not wanting to let this gem out to the world... shhh

Review of 349

February 2020
, daly city, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was great. Clean, spacious and well accommodated. It was very nice having towels, beach chairs, saved us from renting/buying them. the washer/dryer was also very useful. The Lanai is very huge, perfect to relax on.

Love the private lanai

January 2020
, Renton, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was very clean, we love the private lanai. We loved that the guest prior had left things in the kitchen for us to use. This condo does have a quick shade, instant beach tent that someone probably had left for other guest to use. Great place to stay

Relaxing

January 2020
, Omaha, NE US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall great stay. Loved the sun deck.

Paradise Found

December 2019
, North Vancouver, BC CA

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Amazing experience in a tropical land! The location of the condo was ideal. The two lanais made for an incredible experience to be had at the unit.

Manager's Response

Aloha Mathew,

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback!

Warmest mahalo,
The Kokua Ohana

Memories In Maui

October 2019
, Victoria, BC CA

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Friends have stayed at Kihei Kai Nani and enjoyed their stay several years ago . . . so we thought we'd give it a try ! And we were not disappointed.
It's not a 5 Star Resort . . . but does provide very good value and in a great location for beaches , eating out and general activities. We look forward to returning again someday ! Aloha and Mahalo

Vacation 19

October 2019
, Vallejo, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

5 the only thing i wished we had more fans. Other then we loved it.

Magnificent

April 2019
, Kelowna, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Amazing vacation! Fantastic location! Great property! Clean, spacious and well equipped condo. Will definitely come back and recommend to all my friends.

Manager's Response

Aloha Joanna,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! We agree it is a great property, in a fantastic location! We would love to host your stay again, please book with us direct next time and save!

Mahalo Nui Loa,
The Kokua Ohana

Kihei 2019

April 2019
, mission, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location, walking distance to 4 beaches, lots of stores. Large deck space with great views and sunset but furniture needs updating on deck( was told new cushions were on the way) Unit was well equipped with everything. A larger corner sectional sofa would have been nice, but overall great unit

Manager's Response

Aloha Rob,

It was a pleasure hosting your stay and we hope you had a wonderful vacation! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Since your departure, we have replaced the outdoor cushions and purchased a new outdoor dining table. Please check back later this week for updated photos and keep us in mind for your next Maui trip as we do offer return guests a discount when they book direct. A hui ho!

Warmest Mahalo,
The Kokua Ohana

Gorgeous property!

March 2019
, Walton, KY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo was wonderful! The kitchen had all that we needed. The patio has a great view of the mountains and the ocean. A great place to do my morning bible reading! The beds were comfortable. Had all of the comforts of home. It’s a mature landscaping complex as well. Not noisy. Had a great deal of air that ventilates through for comfort, made the temperature of the condo just right for sleeping/ relaxing. The pool is nice as well although we chose the beach and there were really nice beach equipment there for our use. We left a fishing pole for recreation. My son caught some fish, it was fun. The condo is super close to the beach, directly across the street. Perfect location, perfect condo! Thank you for allowing us to use your home!
Kathy

Manager's Response

Aloha Kathy,

It was such a pleasure hosting your stay! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. Kihei Kai Nani is such a great community; we're glad you loved it! We look forward to welcoming you back anytime. Please keep in mind that we do offer a discount to return guests when booking direct.

Sending Aloha your way!

Mahalo,

The Kokua Ohana

Kai Nani 249

March 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful. Great location. Very clean.

Manager's Response

Aloha Leigh,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! We're thrilled you had a wonderful time and would love to host your stay in the future. When booking your next Maui vacation, please keep in mind that we offer return guests a discount when booking direct.

Sending aloha your way!

Warmest Mahalo,
The Kokua Ohana

Kai Nani 249

March 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful. Great location. Very clean.

Manager's Response

Aloha Leigh,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! We're thrilled you had a wonderful time and would love to host your stay in the future. When booking your next Maui vacation, please keep in mind that we offer return guests a discount when booking direct.

Sending aloha your way!

Warmest Mahalo,
The Kokua Ohana

Perfect Spot on all of Maui !!!!

February 2019
, Minneapolis, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Condo is in a great location - many beaches and restaurants are walking distance. The unit was clean, spacious, well equipped and the patio is incredible!! Perfect for sunsets. The Property Management company onsite was very nice and helpful.

Our favorite rental we’ve ever stayed in

February 2019
, Saint Charles, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo exceeded our expectations! It was clean, well maintained, and the proximity to the ocean as well as so many restaurants and stores made for a great vacation. Being able to utilize the included beach chairs and towels and simply walk across the street to enjoy the ocean was incredible. Our favorite part was the private lanai... great for enjoying breakfast in the sunshine or stargazing at night. Would definitely stay here again!

Manager's Response


Eric, wow! Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate your business and helping to share the word about us. We’d love to host your stay again, book with us direct next time and receive a 10% discount!

Warmest mahalo,
Then Kokua Ohana

Feels like a Home!

February 2019
, Brentwood Bay, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Pleasantly surprised with this top floor unit. We enjoyed having the space to stretch out at night star gazing. We're not sun worshippers so didn't use the deck for that, per se. But really pleased with all the small extras that didn't need to be bought. This unit is very well equipped, even had a yoga mat to use! The few maintenance issues we experienced, I am told the PM will see to repairing for our next visit. Overall, a great unit.

Feels like a Home!

February 2019
, Brentwood Bay, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Pleasantly surprised with this top floor unit. We enjoyed having the space to stretch out at night star gazing. We're not sun worshippers so didn't use the deck for that, per se. But really pleased with all the small extras that didn't need to be bought. This unit is very well equipped, even had a yoga mat to use! The few maintenance issues we experienced, I am told the PM will see to repairing for our next visit. Overall, a great unit.

Great place to stretch out and relax

January 2019
, Albia, IA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful accommodations in a great location. Walking distance to many Kihei shops and restaurants. We had a lovely time and will hope to stay again.

Manager's Response


Thank you, Judith! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such valuable feedback! It was a pleasure to host your stay, and if you find yourself returning to Maui, we offer a discount to returning guests!

Warmest Mahalo,
The Kokua Ohana

Excellent location

January 2019
, Edmonton, AB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great beach and in the middle of groceries and restaurants

Manager's Response

Aloha Kim,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing Kokua Realty! Book direct next time and save, we offer a returning guest discount.

Warmest Mahalo,
The Kokua Ohana

Amazing stay

October 2018
, Nanaimo, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time at our home away from home. The condo had everything we needed, the lani was just what we needed, the location was perfect. We spent our 25th wedding anniversary there and it couldn't have been more perfect. We will definitely be back!

Manager's Response

Aloha Trina!

It was our genuine pleasure to host your stay, and for such a wonderful celebration! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback, book directly with us next time and save!

Warmest Mahalo,
The Kokua Ohana

Kihea Kai Nani 349

September 2018
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Although the location is great, and the on site personnel were absolutely delightful, be aware, there is no air conditioning. Not easily seen on the site. Property in general a little worn down, overall ok. But remember no AC and it gets HOT!

Manager's Response

Aloha Michael,

Thanks for your feedback! We will try to make a better effort to further clarify on our listings of the lack of air conditioning in this unit. We hope that you enjoyed your time on Maui and thank you for choosing Kokua!

Mahalo,

The Kokua Ohana

summer vacation

June 2018
, beaumont, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

great place to stay. We had 4 people in the condo & plenty of room. great view from balcony & rooftop deck. We`ve been to Maui many times & always stayed at the same place. The condo was a very nice change. Walking distance to everything. I have 2 suggestions. 2 more umbrellas for the rooftop cuz it is very hot out there & even though there was 3 beach chairs one was broken & the occupancy says 4 so 2 more beach chairs would be nice. also there was no ice chest but we bought a Styrofoam one & we left it there, so hopefully still there for next guest. It was a great place & we will definitely stay there again. thanks

Manager's Response

Aloha Julie,

We appreciate your valuable feedback! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope you hear from you again on your next visit to Maui!

Warmest Mahalo,
The Kokua Ohana

Best place to stay in Maui

June 2018
, Burbank, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Unit was fabulous!! 2 min walk to one of the best beaches, numerous resturants and in the heart of the happening area of Maui. Resort is quite and beautifully kept up daily. 3rd floor, no elevator, but short stairway up. Great breeze and the patio was to die for. Thumbs up on this one!!!

Manager's Response

Aloha Deborah,

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Kihei Kai Nani! That patio is pretty awesome. Thank you so much for choosing us and providing great feedback! Hope to have you in Maui again!

Mahalo,

The Kokua 'Ohana

Maui May 2018

May 2018
, Hilo, NH us

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really only sleep there. Busy with work meetings and events. Very nice unit clean and up to date. We did not get to enjoy the unit or amenities because of our schedule. Next time we live in Hawaii make a few trips to Maui a year.

Happy wife, happy life.

May 2018
, Oakland, CA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

I took my time looking for the right place to spend a week in Maui for my wife's birthday & 1st Mother's Day. I'm so happy I did my due diligence. It looks like the photos have been updated but we were pleasantly surprised to arrive to the unit and it looking newer than we expected. We loved the decor. Not only did my wife love the unit and privacy but the fact that there are beach supplies/toys (chairs, umbrellas, etc) and a Pack n' Play available in the unit made our first trip with our infant daughter a success. We rented a car to explore the island but the location has a lot of eateries and beaches within walking distance. We're not the biggest fans of being confined to a resort compound so the fact that you can have your privacy when you need it but also easily accessible to the beach and food without having to flag a taxi makes this unit a great choice.

We had a minor issue (door code not working) when we arrived, but seriously the only issue we had with the unit and it was addressed and we were inside w/in the hour.

Manager's Response

Aloha! Thanks for your review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the location and the condo with your family! I'm glad we were able to resolve the technical issue with the door lock in a timely manner, and appreciate your understanding. Thank you for your positive feedback!

Happy wife, happy life.

May 2018
, Oakland, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

I took my time looking for the right place to spend a week in Maui for my wife's birthday & 1st Mother's Day. I'm so happy I did my due diligence. It looks like the photos have been updated but we were pleasantly surprised to arrive to the unit and it looking newer than we expected. We loved the decor. Not only did my wife love the unit and privacy but the fact that there are beach supplies/toys (chairs, umbrellas, etc) and a Pack n' Play available in the unit made our first trip with our infant daughter a success. We rented a car to explore the island but the location has a lot of eateries and beaches within walking distance. We're not the biggest fans of being confined to a resort compound so the fact that you can have your privacy when you need it but also easily accessible to the beach and food without having to flag a taxi makes this unit a great choice.

We had a minor issue (door code not working) when we arrived, but seriously the only issue we had with the unit and it was addressed and we were inside w/in the hour.

Manager's Response

Aloha! Thanks for your review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the location and the condo with your family! I'm glad we were able to resolve the technical issue with the door lock in a timely manner, and appreciate your understanding. Thank you for your positive feedback!

Best Accommodation in Kihei!

April 2018
, Victoria, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an amazing stay, and the photos dont do this place justice! You cant beat the location - walking distance to all sorts of shops and restaurants, and right across the street from a beautiful beach with some of the best snorkeling. The accommodation was clean and had everything you would need - kitchen is fully stocked, including spices for cooking with, tupperware... everything you would need in your own kitchen.

I have a bad back, so I was a little bit nervous about the comfort of the bed, and I was very pleasantly surprised. It was also a plus to have an in suite laundry to be able to wash clothes, towels, sheets etc.

Lastly, the Private linai is what sold us on renting this accommodation, and we certainly werent disappointed! It was huge, and held beautiful views of the ocean and mountains.

We will definitely be booking this place for our next stay in Maui!

Glovers at Spring Break

March 2018
, North Vancouver Northwest, BC CA

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Comfortable, good location, clean with one big exception: the mattress on the fold out bed is EXTREMELY uncomfortable. also not enough towels. We would like to stay again the future, but not if the mattress is not replaced.

Great little spot!

March 2018
, Meridian, ID US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have been to Maui several times and stayed at different properties almost everytime. This one has been one of our favorites so far. It was clean, stocked with everything you need for your stay, not to mention the huge lanai. The location was also perfect. We will definitely be staying here again!

Great little spot!

March 2018
, Meridian, ID US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have been to Maui several times and stayed at different properties almost everytime. This one has been one of our favorites so far. It was clean, stocked with everything you need for your stay, not to mention the huge lanai. The location was also perfect. We will definitely be staying here again!

My Happy Place

December 2017
, Kelowna, BC CA

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

2nd time staying at this unit, using same rental agency, awesome, Lisa is the best, no surprises, great email/telephone communication.