Row Wrapper 2

Kamaole Sands 8-205

4.0833
(12 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

The resort's location in South Kihei puts you in easy walking distance of some of the best beaches, dining, and shopping in Maui but you will not have to explore far to take advantage of the numerous activities and amenities offered right outside your front door on the resort's property.
 
After a long plane flight you can park your rental car in the unit's reserved space and head to stretch your legs and work off some energy at the on site gym (for guests 18 or older) or on one of the four tennis courts; racquet rental and court reservations can be made at the front desk. If you are looking for something a little more low key there are ping pong and foosball tables where you can challenge a friend.  Should you prefer to lounge indoors your unit comes with complimentary wireless internet and cable TV. 
 
Here you can avoid spending your precious vacation time piling everyone and their gear into the car for a trip to the beach, instead just walk across the street and you will find yourself on the sands of the beautiful Kamaole Beach Park III (Kamaole Beaches I and II are just a short walk up the coast).  All are well known for their beautiful sunsets, family friendly atmosphere, and fantastic snorkeling. Beach towels, chairs, and a cooler are provided for your use while relaxing in the sand and sun.  If you are not up for saltwater soaking Kamaole Sands has a pool area with two jacuzzis. 
 
Hungry after a long day of fun?  The fully stocked kitchen with oven, microwave, four burner stove, dishwasher, and tile countertops makes meal preparation and cleanup effortless.  Take advantage of the AC and dine indoors, or spend time out on the private balcony eating in the island breeze. The master bedroom sleeps two in a Queen bed, and the second bedroom has two twin beds. If you are in the mood for barbecue there are five grilling areas on the property equipped with gas grills available for your use.  Restaurants of every type and price range can be found in the surrounding area if you prefer not to cook.
 
Make a reservation with us soon, this resort rental has everything you could want out of a Maui vacation right at your fingertips. We also include beach chairs, beach towels and a cooler!

Please note: Effective April, 1 2021, the Kamaole Sands Resort charges a one-time resort fee of $71.67 upon check-in. This fee includes use of all complex amenities, WiFi, parking, etc for 30 days. The resort fee is in addition to and separate from any charges quoted by Kokua Realty, LLC.

The Kamaole Sands complex will be undergoing exterior painting throughout 2018. Guests may notice distant noise during normal work hours (M-F 8am - 5pm). We do not expect this to interrupt our guest's stays.

TA-205-090-8160-01

Features

Amenities

  • Queen
  • Twin
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Location

  • Kihei

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great vacation spot

February 2020
, Grande prairie, AB CA

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Kamaole Sands is an incredible facility and the location to beach(es) is awesome. Beds weren’t 100% comfortable and were super creaky (pillows way too soft) but that all preference. Layout of condo was good for our family. Kids loved it. Not much for beach stuff (not supplied but others had left things behind like chairs and sand buckets) but rentals are cheap and within walking distance. Would stay here again.

The condo was beautiful

February 2020
, Kapolei, HI US

Overall
1
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was ok, but there was no landline,the Washer and Dryer was very loud and annoying. The Cleaner left 2 Bags of Dirty Laundry. Someonwe was notified and n one came to get it.

Kamaole Sands

January 2020
, Amherstview, ON CA

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was a nice spot - close to beaches restaurants sunset. The condo was comfy with space for 4. Balcony a great spot for reading the paper and morning coffee. The exercise room was a bonus. insight likely helped many who did not have a car or ideas on what Maui has to offer. Glad we stayed.

Would be nice to have a safe in the condo. Will thank the owners personally.

Kam Sands Beach III

January 2020
, Mission, TX US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The location was good. We would have preferred more of a water view, but it was fine. 2 BR, 2 Bath. Oven grates were rusted, mop was unusable, and the broom nearly so. Furniture was out dated and uncomfortable, as well as threadbare. Washing machine cycle sounded like a jet taking off. Assigned parking was good.

Kamaole Sands

October 2019
, Phoenix, AZ US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Love the area, especially since we know it quite well. There were a few issues with the condo. The lights for the ceiling fans in the dining area and guest bedroom did not work, even when using the remotes for the fans.

The ceiling fan in the guest bedroom was "stuck" in the wrong direction, and the screen to the lanai was coming apart. Called Kokua Realty (the property manager) and they came out and fixed the issues promptly. Great service!!

Quiet and great location

February 2019
, Mazomanie, WI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

My husband and two cousins stayed at 8-205 a private rental. The location was great, grounds were attractive and for such a big complex it was quiet when we were in our room. The room was clean and spacious. The decor was a little outdated, washing machine was extremely loud. But we did like that the condo had a washer and dryer . Electrical needs to be updated as the lights would flicker and some electrical outlets did not work properly. The beds were not comfortable, I found the couch more comfortable than the bed. If you are not going to be in your room much its a great condo to rent. The price was more reasonable than most.

Great Location, Great pools

February 2019
, Prineville, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

We love Kamaole Sands, and try to stay here every time we come to Maui. This unit was a little older and in need of some updating, but overall comfortable. (We usually spend very little time in our condo, but this year we encountered A LOT of rain, which kept us inside more).

The rental company didn't let Kamaole Sands know that we would be checking in, so the check in process was not as streamlined as it has been in the past.

They have nice beach chairs for guest use, but no boogie boards or snorkel equipment (which other rentals we have had in the past did). Not a deal breaker, but they would have been nice to have for the price we paid for the condo :)

Kamaole Sands has great tennis courts, but only one racket was in the condo (would have been nice to have 2). Due to the rain though, we were unable to use the courts most days.

Manager's Response

Aloha Tami,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We agree Kamaole Sands is a great community, and it was a pleasure to host your stay! We manage multiple condo's here and we update the property association weekly of all arrivals and departures we anticipate. We apologize that your experience at the association's office didn't meet your expectation, and we'll look into ways to improve that. For liability purposes we do not provide boogie boards or snorkel gear, as in the event either of them failed while being used in the ocean, and we would not want to jeopardize the safety of our guests. We recommend renting these items from companies that keep such items well maintained and cleaned. We thank you for choosing Kokua Realty, and it would be our pleasure to host your stay again!

Mahalo,
The Kokua Ohana

Martin's at kamaoli

November 2018
, Salinas, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
3

There were a few damaged items like the kit hen cabinets. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Manager's Response

Aloha Gerard,

We appreciate your feedback, and will have the damaged items repaired immediately! We're pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for choosing Kokua Realty!

Mahalo,
The Kokua Ohana

8-205

November 2018
, Victoria, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an amazing visit!

Manager's Response

Aloha Jaclyn,

We're so pleased you had an amazing visit, it was a pleasure to host your stay! Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We hope to host your stay again soon!

Mahalo,
The Kokua Ohana

Great value with a few small issues.

October 2018
, Oakland, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

We chose this rental because it was among the least expensive that met our conditions (namely 3 beds, 2 bathrooms, a pool onsite, and air conditioning), so I was not terribly disappointed given what we paid.

The location was amazing -- truly across the street from a lovely beach and walkable to a great little area of bars and restaurants that seemed to be more frequented by locals. Also a very short drive to all the resorts and more touristy restaurants in Wailea. The kitchen had all the necessary amenities to cook breakfast/lunch on days we were trying to save money by not eating out, and the pool/hot tub area was lovely for cooling down after the beach or having a glass of wine after dinner.

The apartment itself had a few issues -- half the light bulbs were burnt out, the Brita and coffee machine were both growing mold so were unusable, the air conditioning only extended to the main area so the bedrooms were horribly hot, the air conditioning was on a 4 hour timer so we were constantly coming home to an overheated apartment, most showers were lukewarm - cold, the burners on the stove didn't all work.

All and all, a great place if you're looking to save some money, but not the most luxurious/well-kept rental I've stayed in.

Manager's Response

Aloha Natalie,

Thank you for your feedback, and we agree this condo is a great value in a prime location! We're sorry to hear your experience with some of the items inside the unit were not functional, we make it very clear in our rental agreement to notify us of issues that occur during your stay so that we may address them quickly. We also try our best to be very transparent in our advertised listings regarding what amenities, such as A/C are included in the unit. Regardless, we appreciate you bringing these items to our attention and we will get them rectified as soon as possible. Thank you again for choosing Kokua Realty Vacation Rentals!

Warmest mahalo,
The Kokua Ohana

EASY LIVING HOME

October 2018
, Stockton, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Comfortable,I love the emenities in the kitchen and water toys for pool & ocean. Everything was thought of! Relaxing, so pack light! The only complaint I have is the tiny ants crawling on the kitchen counter, but the bugs spray was provided. I had to put all the food & spices in the fridge; including coffee bag.

Manager's Response


Thank you for the feedback, Sokhunthy! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay! We strive to be as informative and transparent about the common insects you may find throughout condos in Maui, due to the tropical habitat, so notification is included in the Rental Agreement and Welcome Packet information you receive prior to arrival. Pest control professionals treat all of our condos regularly to keep activity down, but the island is an environment that allows many species to thrive. We hope you that you will return to Maui and allow us to host your stay again!

Mahalo,
The Kokua Ohana

Great value for a great property

September 2018
, Edmonton, AB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Clean and great property overall. Our unit was clean, quiet and the perfect size. My only recommendation would be to get new beach chairs as a few of them were broken.

We used all the amenities daily - the gym, tennis courts and Mai Tai Wednesday were all great.

Manager's Response

Aloha Beryl,

Thank you for the great review, and we're so pleased you enjoyed all the amenities the community has to offer! We'll look into those beach chairs and get them replaced, thank you for the valuable feedback!


Mahalo,
The Kokua Ohana